top of page

Creative Eye

Updated: Apr 9, 2019


"The question is not what you look at but what you see." Henry David Thoreau

Recently, I had the opportunity to photograph a very special and beautiful young lady. It’s been a long time since I’ve done any type of portrait work and I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t a little bit nervous about the photo shoot. As a photographer, I want people to like my work, especially something as important as senior portraits. The plan was to do an outdoor photo scession, which was great for me, no lighting equipment (not my strongest skill set). What had me a bit anxious was that I was unfamiliar with the area and had to totally wing it when it came to finding ideal settings for outdoor portraits. As it turns out, the photo shoot went well; the weather cooperated, we had good light, and we got some great shots. But what surprised me most was that for the first time as a photographer I felt like I was seeing things creatively. It was very special day, with a very special person.


9 views0 comments
bottom of page